Getting to Know Me

Someone told me a blog is nothing more than a window into your life. A chance to tell people things they may not know about you if they met you on a street corner. So I thought I would take this time before I head out for the holiday weekend to tell you a little about myself.

Likes: BBQ, Sunsets, Playstation, Grapes, Sports Yearbooks, HBO, James Bond Flicks
Dislikes: People who don’t say “thank you” when you hold the door for them, egomaniacs, slow drivers in the left lane
Fears: Death, heights, making my wife angry, getting beat on a story
Passions: Golf, Golf, Golf

There is nothing I love more than an afternoon on the golf course. If you have been watching over the years, you have likely heard my references to hitting the links for a round of golf. I love the game and have been a passionate player since the days before Tiger Woods. My love for the game was first fostered on the fairways of Alabama in my last job before WTAE. It’s a great way to make friends and to enjoy the outdoors. While I love to play, I’m a below average player. If I break 100, I’m thrilled. If I break 90, I’m dreaming.

Enjoy the extended weekend everyone and I will see you next week for more adventures in the morning.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

