Friday Fatigue … and a New Point-of-view

Folks, I’m going to be honest. I am tired. After two straight days of getting to be after 10pm and waking up at 2am, I have absolutely no energy. Even worse, I have no creativity. Can you believe it? It took 200 posts, but I have no idea what to write about.

But fear not faithful blog readers. I have an idea. I thought I would give you a different view of our morning news .. from my point-of-view. Take a look at what I see every day from my point of view.

Here’s what’s I see when I’m standing up and doing the news from the monitor. As you can see, we are armed with coffee mugs at the desk and – being the designated coffee maker each morning – my job is to make sure it’s brewed by 5am so Kelly gets her cup of Joe.

It’s early in the morning – and when you are doing two hours of morning news, sometimes you need a power nap. Here’s how Kelly takes a break during the commercial breaks. I have tried the whole power nap thing – and I cannot do it. If I try, I will be out like a light for the rest of the morning — and that’s no good.

Ashley joins us twice a morning to get us “Plugged In” – and if it looks cold, it is cold. I think the studio is always kept in the 40’s. Makes me glad that I’m a guy and I get to wear suits and pants every morning.

Last, but certainly not least, the blurry-looking Melanie Taylor. Don’t ask what happened with the photo here. She always has a smile on her face — and Fridays she makes her high school game of the week prediction. This week, she chose Mount Lebo over Upper Saint Clair. I guess she knows here stuff, She’s 5-and-3 on the season.

Sorry I wasn’t more creative today but I need to get some sleep. Have a great weekend – and we’ll talk on Monday.
There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

