Dancing with the Stars

This probably is not cool given my employer but I am not a regular viewer of ABC’s smash-hit “Dancing with the Stars.” My reasons? Well, considering I get up at 2am, I’m not awake to see the show. Also, given my schedule, I never commit myself to watching a show week after week.

That being said, I have become somewhat of a fan of the program because we do show highlights every week during the morning news – and I have become fond of some of the participants and cannot stand others.

I was happy to see Emmitt Smith win – but I could not understand for the life of me why Marie Osmond finished in the top three. Plus, I don’t know what the judges are looking at sometimes when they make these decisions. But there is one observation I have made which make it easy for me to make this prediction: a male celebrity WILL win next season. Why? Well, consider Helio Castroneves won – and before that it was Emmitt Smith and Apolo Ohno. Coincidence? I think not.

Here’s why the men will always win.

When you watch a couple dance (whether you are a man or a woman), who are you really focusing on? Be honest now. Of course it’s the woman. We also watch the woman because she is usually the more glamorous and graceful of the pair. She is always the more elaborate costume and makes the more dramatic dance steps.

All the man has to do is not get in her way. With that being the premise, the female celebrities really have no chance because they are being compared to the other female dancers – and those women are professional. Do you really think Mel B. had a prayer against Julianne Graham? So eliminate the ladies and just focus on the men … and as long as the men follow the example of Helio – playing the straight man next to the more dazzling lady – they will win.

Mystery solved. Bet on the guys next season.
One Response

  1. I’m trying to use software to erase the information on my old computer before donating it. The mouse is not working on the computer. I’ve tried another mouse on the computer and it still will not work. I need to reboot my computer in order to start the disc wiper. Is there a way of rebooting my computer without a mouse? Thanks so much!.

Leave a Reply

