Boobaloo Update

Sorry for the delay in updating Boobaloo’s surgery. The vet pushed his surgery for bladder stones to Wednesday morning and I have been in Philadelphia the last two days on primary coverage and unable to get to a computer.

That being said, Boo made it out of surgery and the vet tells us all went well with his procedure. Sharon and I could not be happier. He is resting and the vet wants to keep him overnight and suggested we don’t stop by and visit so he would not get too excited. It’s hard for us to go the whole day not seeing him, but the vet tells us that it’s best for his recovery.

I will pick him up tomorrow morning  assuming all is going well. Still, he must be scared being by himself in that animal hospital but we know the staff will take good care of him.

On a personal note, I want to thank everyone for taking the time to write such thoughtful and wonderful e-mails,. I received so many that I could not write back to all of you, but it’s nice to know that we are not alone as our “son” goes through this difficult time. It makes me realize that the relationship between TV anchor and the audience is far from a one-sided affair.

I will have more for you in the days ahead, but it looks good for Boo … and thanks to all of you who shared your thoughts and blessings with Sharon and myself. They mean more than you will ever know.

T

