A Blogger on Vacation

It’s been a while since I took a vacation. In fact, the last time I was off I was sleeping in because I was working mornings. Now, I’m back to being a night owl.

I’m going to take the week to get away from the keyboard and relax. I’m going to visit some family and friends and enjoy some down time. I plan to get re-organized and re-energized for rest of the fall and maybe get some new ideas for this blog which has become one of my real joys in life.

However, I will be back Monday October 21st with new stories and new adventures for the blogosphere. So please don’t worry and please don’t forget about this blog. When I come back I will be ready to resume my daily diatribe about the life of a TV anchor, husband, pet owner and golfer in the most livable city in America.

Take care. I’ll see you in a week.

